Monday, November 14, 2011

I'm in love with an older guy. my dad's friend?

hi i'm in love with a guy who is like 40 years old which is much older than me..he's a friend of my fathers and i met in on an outing.he is absolutely adorable. he is good looking,funny and extremely intelligent.i feel really odd coz he's my fathers friend and i've never ever felt like this about somebody. he's a proffessor at a university and is single. believe me friends, i've got really strong feelings for him and he too kept staring me throughout the trip,. but i'm scared to appraoch him beacause i fear that he might inform my dad about this and i know he'll be really pissed off with me. hel me. please what should i do?

Ordinarily the rock that is most resistant to weathering is?

Granite is the hardest rock, second only to diamonds. This is why it has become the number one choice for kitchen countertops and bathroom countertops everywhere.

What's her deal?! Is she just using me (a bit long, sorry)?

seems like she got bothered with you going to that ball thing...so dont talk to her about your ex. She might think you are not worth her time since you seem to flirt with other girls too... I mean, I can see her perspective a little... If I didnt have a bf before, I would expect a perfect guy to arrive (obviously that doesnt exist, but remember she is inexperienced). Does she have any other friends? If she doesnt, then she probably doesnt like that you talk to other girls. However, you should introduce her to your friends so that all of you hang out. If you REALLY care about her, you should be more with her unconditionally... Go with her during lunch, walk her over to her house...etc I would LOVE that if someone did that to me. Don't expect anything in return. Im just saying, she might just think that you are like all the rest of the guys.

Could I Get Into any of these schools with a 94.5 GPA?

I have a 94.5 GPA. I am in a few clubs at my school and play basketball! I don't want to play bball in college tho. I am a very good student and would like to go to college for journalism or maybe sports management but i'm not really sure yet. I get very good grades the reason my gpa is low is because i slacked off in my freshman year and am still bringing it up! I will be taking the sats soon and i am hoping to atleast get in the mid to high 1000s...i'm hoping for atleast an 1800...my main schools are penn state, university of north carolina, duquesne, west virginia, boston college, and st. joseph! btw i'm a junior in high school and i'm an hoping to have my gpa to atleast a 95 by the time i graduate...and my high school is very well known for being a great school its actually one of the best in the area and the state!

What Is This????????????

Recently, I have noticed that after I have stayed in a closed-door(house, office) environment for a few hours, and then I go outside, when I come back I feel an unpleasant smell. It is a sweet, pungent, slightly "rotten" smell that I can only feel on the back of my nose. This is the same smell that my 67 year-old father leaves in any closed-door environment. Some people would call this "old people smell". I am 31 now and recently I have getting this same smell every time I stay indoors for many hours in the same space. Even when I leave all windows open, I still sense the smell. I cannot sense it outdoors. What is this? Is it caused by bad breath? I think it is my own respiration which is causing it, since I only feel it indoors after I have stayed in the same place for hours and never outdoors, and this smell follows me and becomes apparent in any indoor environment I stay for many hours. The other reason why I think it is caused by my own respiration is because it is a slightly "rotten" smell of putrefaction. But it is not really a bad breath smell, but more of an old people bad breath smell. Is this smell caused by my own exhaled air? If so, is it Carbon dioxide I am smelling or a putrefaction odour caused by bacteria? Please answer me this question. I really need to know the answer to this one. Thank

Fantasy Football Help for Week 9 of the NFL ?

I'd start Avery and Marshall. Tennessee is just playing too tough. Flanagan is a beast in the secondary. I'd stay away from anybody that is playing Tennessee, except maybe a kicker. now on WR's, go with Portis (the Beast) and Forte.

What do you think? Is this regimen okay for an 11 year old?

That seems a little to harsh for her face. When I was 11, I started getting acne also, but all I did was wash my face twice with some Noxema (when you use it daily, it works miracles to your face!) and my acne got better. My skin was the same and still is the same except for it is leaning towards normal. Now I use the Neutrogena Wave in the mornings. And then I put on a light moisturizer. In the evenings in my shower is use Clean and Clear Oil Free Acne wash and then put on a light moisturizer again. This has worked for me