Monday, November 7, 2011

Umm why Pete Rose not in the hall of fame?

Joe H. we know why he isn't in the Hall of Fame. But the question here, has nothing to do with his years as manager. His playing stats say that he should be in the Hall of Fame. Ty Cobb (most people agree) was a lying womanizing cheating racist. Also there are those that believe many players of his era bet on games. His stats say he should be in the Hall of Fame. He has apologized, And if polled most sports writers would probably vote for him if the Hall would make him eligible. The Hall of Fame is obviously a stat Hall of Fame, considering some of the racist owners, players and managers that are there. Was the gambling wrong, yes! But, if keeping people out of the Hall of Fame ,had anything to do with personalities or bad judgment, It would be almost empty! I have been a Cincinnati Redlegs fan all of my 53 years. PETE ROSE should be in the Hall of Fame with no asterisk on his plaque (as some have suggested) pertaining to the gambling. If an asterisk is necessary, then put one on every body's plaque!

No comments:

Post a Comment